Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Balcofish platform participants

There are seven participants/institutes forming the core of the BALCOFISH consortium. The participants are a mix of researcher with long experience in different disciplines of environmental sciences and with ample experiences in working in interdisciplinary networks including scientists, managers and stakeholders.


Lars Förlin, Department of Zoology, University of Gothenburg, Sweden (group 1).

List of Principal Scientists:

Jakob Strand, Department of Marine Ecology, National Environmental Research Institute, University of Aarhus, Denmark (group 2).

Magnus Appelberg, Institute of Coastal Research, Swedish Board of Fisheries, Sweden (group 3).

Jens Gercken, Institute for Applied Ecology Ltd, Germany (group 4).

Leif Norrgren, Department of Biomedical Sciences and Veterinary Public Health, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden (group 5).

Anders Bignert, Department of Contaminant Research, Swedish Museum of Natural History, Sweden (group 6).

Joakim Larsson, Institute for Neuroscience and Physiology, the Sahlgrenska Academy at University of Gothenburg, Sweden (group 7).

Page Manager: Noomi Asker |Last update: 9/10/2009

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?